Transforming Caregiver Stress into Compassion Resilience

The 6 Pillars of Compassion Resiliency

When we practice generating compassion, we can expect to experience the fear of pain. Compassion practice is daring. It involves learning to relax and allow ourselves to move gently towards what scares us – Pema Chodron

Compassion Resiliency is…

  •  The strength to be present with suffering

  • The courage to take compassionate action on behalf of ourselves and others

  • The will to uphold dignity and integrity through conflict

  • The power to sustain hope, purpose and vitality when times are tough

  • The humility to honour our strengths and respect our limits

  • The humour to lighten our burden and ease our way

To learn more about how to put the 6 pillars into practice, read about the SomaSmart Resource Model for Compassion Resiliency


Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes